ASEF Student Mobility Portal for ASEM Countries (previously Database on Education Exchange Programmes (DEEP))

This simple and user-friendly portal offers links to existing data-rich platforms where students can

In the past few years there has been proliferation of information on study opportunities and scholarships throughout various online portals, supplied by government education agencies, universities, and international education associations, among others. In view of these developments, ASEF has revamped its Database on Educational Exchange Programmes (DEEP) to this simple portal which facilitates basic yet comprehensive access to up-to-date options for student mobility in ASEM countries.

Following the ASEM Symposium on Educational Exchange held in 2003 in Japan, ASEF developed the Database on Educational Exchange Programmes (DEEP) to provide comprehensive information on mobility opportunities for students and researchers within the ASEM region. In cooperation with the International Association of Universities (IAU) and the Academic Cooperation Association (ACA), ASEF launched DEEP in April 2007. DEEP provided information on scholarships and exchange programmes, descriptions of ASEM countries’ education systems, entry requirements, and credit recognition procedures, links to official agencies in ASEM countries assisting foreign students as well as testimonies from exchange students in Asia and Europe. The information provided needed to be collected, uploaded and constantly updated.


For queries, please contact ASEF.


ASEANASEAN Secretariat Czech Czech Republic Ireland Ireland Mangolia Mongolia  Russian Federation Russian Federation
Australia Australia Denmark Denmark Italy Italy flag-myanmar-sm Myanmar  Singapore Singapore
Austria Austria Estonia Estonia Japan Japan The Netherlands Netherlands  Slovakia Slovakia
Bangladesh Bangladesh European Union European Union flag-kazakhstan-sm Kazakhstan New Zealand New Zealand  Slovenia Slovenia
Belgium Belgium Finland Finland Korea Korea Norway Norway  Spain Spain
Brunei Darussalam Brunei Darussalam France France Laos Lao PDR Pakistan Pakistan  Sweden Sweden
Bulgaria Bulgaria Germany Germany Latvia Latvia The Philippines Philippines  Switzerland Switzerland
Cambodia Cambodia Greece Greece Lithuania Lithuania Poland Poland  Thailand Thailand
China China Hungary Hungary Luxembourg Luxembourg Portugal Portugal  United Kingdom United Kingdom
flag-croatia-sm Croatia India India Malaysia Malaysia Romania Romania  Vietnam Viet Nam
Cyprus Cyprus Indonesia Indonesia Malta Malta