Established in 1961, the Faculty of Social Sciences is one of the largest members of the University of Ljubljana. It has over 5,100 students in 30 undergraduate and graduate study programs. The Institute of Social Sciences, with its 18 research centers, forms part of the Faculty of Social Sciences. The Faculty of Social Sciences is housed in a modern facility with state-of-the-art lecture rooms and provides a distinguished and creative academic setting with ample opportunities for prospective students to choose from a variety of specialized programs under expert faculty guidance.