Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

New Executive Committee for ASEF University Alumni Network

Corporate News


5 Aug 2014

The ASEF University Alumni Network (ASEFUAN) has a new Executive Committee. During the 13th ASEFUAN Annual General Meeting and Academic Conference on 5-8 July 2014 in Hangzhou, China, the network members elected six representatives including Professor Wei SHEN (China), Ms Serena POZZA (Italy), Ms Julia OLZEWSKA (Poland), Mr Constantin HOLZER (Austria), Ms Zin Mar LWIN (Myanmar) and Mr Sungjin KANG (Korea).

Prof. Wei SHEN was confirmed as ASEFUAN President for another term. Ms Serena POZZA will support him as Vice-President.

ASEFUAN has more than 600 members from 49 ASEM countries. This year’s Annual General Meeting took place in conjunction with the Zhejiang University Cultural China Annual Forum. Hosted by Professor Shengchun ZHOU, Executive Director of the Centre for Confucian Entrepreneurs and East Asian Civilisations at Zhejiang University,  about 100  participants discussed the topic “Managing our water resources sustainably: the roles of youth, education and cooperation between Asia and Europe”.

Join our mailing list

Stay up to date

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.