Out of 94 individual applications received in the month of May through the open call for Mobility First! - ASEF Cultural Mobility Initiative, we have selected the following artists, cultural professionals & organisations:




Mobility Route

For participation in


ONG Jo-Lene (Malaysia)

Malaysia to Netherlands

De Appel Curatorial Programme


Derek TUMALA (Philippines)

Philippines to Poland

Beyond Time 2017 (Artist Residency)


Nina DANILOVA (Russian Federation)

Russian Federation to Austria

Salzburg International Summer Academy for Fine Arts


Caroline LUNDBLAD (Sweden)

Sweden to Japan

Yama 2 - Three Bodies (Artist Residency)


Out of 55 applications received through 18 Organisations, we have selected the following cultural practitioners. In partnership with the Kinabalu Film Association Sabah (Malaysia),ASEF will be supporting the mobility of 4 filmmakers to attend the 9th edition of the Kota Kinabalu International Film Festival – a festival for emerging filmmakers & film enthusiasts, comprised of workshops, competitions & movie screenings.




Mobility Route


Felix Fernandez DE CASTRO (Spain)

Spain to Malaysia


Christina KYI (Myanmar)

Myanmar to Malaysia


Jet LEYCO (Philippines)

Philippines to Malaysia


Douglas SEOK (Korea)

Korea to Malaysia


In partnership with Asphalt Piloten (Switzerland), ASEF will be supporting the mobility of 1 Korean dancer to take part in PRIVATSPHÄRE (Private Sphere) – an interdisciplinary project that uses performance art to change perspectives on public space & to create spaces for reflection in a dense urban environment.




Mobility Route


CHOI Seung Yoon (Korea)

Korea to Switzerland


We thank everyone who sent in their applications for the 2nd round. Applications for Round 3 are ongoing. We encourage applications for events commencing in September/October. The results for Round 3 will be published on this page on 06 July 2017.

We use cookies to optimise the use of our website. Read our cookie policy and privacy policy. Yes, I'm ok with that.